Back to Blogging

Hi everyone…

Long time no see! Ive just looked at the date I posted my very first blog post here, it’s crazy how long ago it was.

I think the truth is, being honest with myself I wasn’t ready to make a committment to post regularly last year. I started this blog in the thick of a very dark time for me, and although writing helped, it became another pressure in my life (thus, taking the fun out of it!). I’ve gone through some pretty intensive treatment since, and through that have been able to find out much more about who I really am and what I want to become. I am not who I was a year ago, sitting in my bedroom typing till 3am.

So with that being said, this is hopefully the beginning of a new improved version of me – I’m starting up my blog again, with the aim of posting at least once a week (if not more depending on how I feel – sometimes when I’m struggling it’s good to get things onto paper).

I’ll be honest, I was in two minds about whether or not I should even leave my last blog post up or take it down – I’ve changed and developed a lot as person since last year, although I still have the same core values and the basic aim of stamping out stigma I did back then. But I want my new posts to be raw and gritty, and largely unedited – sometimes I think it’s good to just write straight from your train of thought.. even if it comes out a bit more messy.

Because the reality is, life IS raw and messy.. and certainly unedited. It’s rough and unforgiving, and although there are beautiful highs, it’s not linear… and I want my writing to reflect that. I am not ok all of the time – and that’s normal. We are all a little rough around the edges.

With that being said, I’ve decided to leave it up anyway – purely because it’s nice to look back at your past self and see how far you’ve come since. I don’t think it’s right to delete the past completely.

So here’s to a new and improved me – I can’t promise the content here will always be easy reading, or that it will be helpful… but I can promise you it will be real. 

Virtual hugs and positive vibes until next time…

Jo x

2 thoughts on “Back to Blogging

Leave a Reply

